cheap red wine and cookies

Oatmeal raisin cookies. I got the recipe off of Vegan Yum Yum (check out comments 5 and 6 for some apparent PPK drama circa 2007!) They came out delicious, though I didn’t let my first attempt at flax eggs rest long enough to get the eggy texture I imagine I should. /sigh. I suppose I’ll have to keep baking till I get it right. I was worried they wouldn’t bind and while crumbly, it stuck together fine.

Flax Egg= 1 tbsp ground flax + 3 tbsps hot water mixed up real nice and let rest until it becomes eggy.

picture of remaining cookies.

also: cookies may not be the best accompaniment for cheap red wine, but it’ll do fine love, in a pinch

Leave a Reply

